Main Offices

Phone: 913-305-3000

Toll Free: 1-800-572-5463

Address: 1100 State Ave, Kansas City, KS 66102

Kansas School Safety Hotline: 1-877-626-8203

Security Office: 913-305-3009

Administrative Services

Jon Harding – Superintendent – 913-305-3014

KSSB/KSSD Shared Staff

Tessa Adcock: Director of Food Services – 913-210-8117

Teresa Chandler: Human Resources Director – 913-210-8113

Jeanette Magathan: Director of Finance – 913-210-8120

John Martello: Director of Operations -913-305-3006

Joy Oborny: Instructional Technology Coordinator – 913-210-8155

Jerod Prothe: Network Administrator – 913-210-8115

Jay Ray: Maintenance / Housekeeping Supervisor – 913-305-3007

Marva Thompson: Executive Secretary – 913-210-8111

Instructional Services

Debora Howser: Director of Special Services – 913-305-3018

Renee Wilson: Senior Administrative Specialist – 913-305-3015

Christy Bowen: TSVI: PE

Sandra Craig: TSVI: Math/Science

Dana Demar: Secondary: English/Social Studies

Jenny Eichner: Music Therapist and Orientation and Mobility Specialist.

Cindy Huffman: TSVI/EC/Family Support/ Elementary Teacher

Lila Taylor: Early Childhood

Kim McCall: Life Skills Teacher

Christian Puett: Elementary Education

Tim Schierbeck: TSVI: Transition/Athletic Coach

Related Services

Susie Brown: Occupational Therapist

Penny Kimberling: Certified Orientation and Mobility Specialist (COMS)

Lauren Schauwecker Physical Therapist

Lori Smith: Case Management Specialist/Transition

Sherri Rigby: Speech Pathologist

Ron Wilson: Clinical Social Worker

Instructional Technology

Steve Hahn: Educational Technology Specialist


Office: 913-305-3030 or 913-305-3029

Cell: 913-544-5876

Michele Avery: RN – Day Nurse

Cynthia Rose: LPN – Evening Nurse

Brandy Cann: LPN – Night Nurse

Extended Day Program (Dormitory)

Sue Pollan: Extended Day Program Director 913-305-3050

Field Services

Aundrayah Shermer: Director: Field Services – 913-305-3016

Erin Kelly:  Administrative Assistant – 913-305-3061

Pam Arbeiter: TSVI: JoCo & WyCo

Anna Cyr: TSVI/COMS Central/North central region

Menely Hogan: TSVI/COMS Western region

Judy Imber: COMS – KanLovKids, Braille Challenge

Julie Ituarte: TSVI/COMS: SE, OnDemand PD

Kylie Kilmer: TSVI/COMS – O&M Direct Services, TASN

Molly Reardon  TSVI – Northeast region

Sabrina McAdoo: TSVI/EC – West Kansas Family Support

Debbie Moody: TSVI/COMS Southcentral region

Robert Taylor: Assistive Technology

Susan Threinen: TSVI/EC: East Kansas Family Support

Kansas Instructional Resource Center

Toni Harrell: KIRC Coordinator & Circulation Specialist

Deaf-Blind Project

Marites Altuna: TSVI – Director of Deafblind Project

Business Office

Adela Tan: Accountant / Purchasing Agent – 913-305-3003*

Bonnie McKelvy: Finance Manager – 913-305-3002*

Tom Burdolski: Human Resources Professional – 913-305-3004

Back To Top